The Blind Foundation congratulates its new Royal New Zealand Foundation of the Blind (RNZFB) Board Directors, after the election announcement at its Annual General Meeting on 10 November.

Candidates Rick Hoskin, Carolyn Weston and Peter Hoskin were re-elected to the Board from the nine people who sought election for the three seats.

  • Rick Hoskin was re-elected with 335 votes.
  • Carolyn Weston was re-elected with 264 votes; and
  • Peter Hoskin was re-elected with 243 votes.

This means there has been no change to the composition of the RNZFB Board of Directors for this year.  They remain:

  • Fraser Alexander
  • Keith Appleton
  • Deborah Boyd
  • Peter Hoskin
  • Rick Hoskin
  • Clive Lansink
  • Nicola Owen
  • Judith Small
  • Carolyn Weston

Find out more about the Board of Directors here.