Voting for this year’s Board Elections is now open.

Voting packs were sent out to all voting members of the Blind Foundation, in their preferred formats, on 6 October 2016.  If you have not received your voting pack information, please contact the Contact Centre on 0800 24 33 33 to request a copy.

Voting in the Blind Foundation elections closes on 4 November 2016 at 4pm.  All votes need to be at the Blind Foundation office, 4 Maunsell Road, Parnell, Auckland.  We encourage all voting members to please take up the opportunity to have a say in who leads the organisation forward for the next three years.

This year’s election has two General seats and one Associates’ seat up for election.  The three incumbent directors, Judy Small and Pamela MacNeill and Associate Director, Paul Sullivan, are all standing again.  Only governing members are eligible to vote for the general seats and only associate members are eligible to vote for the associates’ seat.  There are a total of six candidates standing in the election for the two General seats and four candidates for the Associates’ seat.

The candidates in the 2016 Board Elections, listed in alphabetical order, are:

General Seat:

  • Garth Clarricoats
  • Clive Lansink
  • Pam MacNeill
  • Peter Ruddenklau
  • Judy Small
  • Allan Webster

Associates’ Seat:

  • Francis Charleton
  • Hannah Coleman
  • Angela Drake
  • Paul Sullivan