The Blind Foundation congratulates the members of the newly elected youth council.

They are:

Dakota Kingi – Kaitaia

Amanda Beaver – Auckland

Leah Morris – Waikato

Matt Bubb – Palmerston North

Ryan Keen – Christchurch

Ben Lewis – Christchurch

Taylor Heads – Invercargill

The Council will be working alongside Staff and Board members to achieve the vision of, engaging and connecting young members with each other, the Blind Foundation, and the wider community, and empowering them to lead a life without limits.

The Council will reflect the youth perspective. They will be informing youth about topics of interest, and seeking feedback and perspectives from young members of the Blind Foundation, in order to promote youth voice and enable youth to build a community.

The first meeting of the council will be in March and we look forward to sharing with you their goals for the upcoming year.